We were discussing education in class today, when one question really got me thinking which is “Besides reading, writing and arithmetic, what are some of the life skills that you learn at school?”
In my own thought, I think the other life skill we learn at school is social and interact with friends. If we don’t attend school, our life will be totally different. Social and interact with others are an important lesson in our life, because if we never socialize with people then we might get nervous and lost easily in our life. Also, when we are finding job in the future, we might have some issues to deal with our colleague between working. So I think expect learning reading, writing and arithmetic, socialize and interaction are also important in our life lesson.
The other skill we learn in school is organization of our schedule. I learn how to organize my time schedule for study and homework, if I never attend to school, then I will never know how to make myself to do something at the right time.
I think school is an interesting place, because we learn different thing and skills during school time. The life skill we learned in school is really helpful for us in the future to be ready for a job.
So what is your thought for the meaning of school?